The Unborn Child: A gift, A Treasure, A Promise – A Reflection on Abortion

Tuesday, 21 August 2012
  • Print
  • Email
  • Picture

Is the unborn child human? When does life begin? What does science say?  Is abortion a right? Does abortion affect the lives of women? Are there alternatives to abortion? In this beautifully illustrated brochure, the Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF) answers these questions and many others in a very accessible style.

Faced with the legal vacuum which permits the elimination of  some 100, 000 future Canadians every year, COLF takes a straight forward, honest and yet pastoral approach based on the Catholic Church’s teaching on this extremely difficult issue: a piercing examination devoid of condemnation and full of compassion for women confronted with unplanned pregnancies or already victims of abortion. This is an invitation to work together to build a more humane society based on a true culture of life. 

COLF proposes this publication to anyone with a heartfelt desire to help their family, their students, colleagues and friends discover that life is the greatest of gifts and the first of all human rights.

As a complement to this publication, a workshop guide — designed to assist those who wish to deepen their understanding of this issue — is available for download here.

btn-workshop-en

Download Electronic Version:

Download:

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

L’enfant à naître : un cadeau, un trésor, une promesse - Réflexion sur l’avortement

mardi, 21 août 2012
  • Imprimer
  • E-mail
  • Picture

L'enfant à naître est-il humain? Quand commence la vie? Qu'en dit la science? L'avortement est-il un droit? A-t-il un impact sur la vie de la femme? Existe-t-il des alternatives à l'avortement? Dans cette brochure magnifiquement illustrée, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille (OCVF) répond à ces questions et à bien d'autres dans un style très accessible.

Face au vide juridique qui permet d'éliminer quelque 100 000 futurs Canadiens et Canadiennes chaque année, l'OCVF adopte une approche claire, honnête et pastorale – à l'image de l'enseignement de l'Église catholique sur cette question extrêmement difficile. Nulle condamnation, mais un regard lucide et compatissant sur le drame des femmes confrontées à une grossesse imprévue ou déjà victimes de l'avortement. Une invitation à bâtir ensemble une société plus humaine fondée sur une véritable culture de la vie.

L'OCVF propose cette publication à toutes les personnes qui ont à coeur de faire découvrir à leurs familles, à leurs élèves, à leurs collègues et amis que la vie est le plus grand des cadeaux et le premier de tous les droits humains.

Un guide d'atelier complète cette publication et permettra aux personnes qui le désirent d'approfondir ce dossier. Disponible ici.

btn-workshop-fr

Commander des exemplaires imprimés

$0.40
Quantité:

Version PDF:

Télécharger:

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Panier d'achat

aucun article dans le panier