Euthanasia and Assisted Suicide - Urgent Questions

Friday, 30 September 2005
  • Print
  • Email
  • Picture

Questions of life and death always provoke impassioned debates. Recently Canada again considered the possibility of legalizing euthanasia and assisted suicide. Shouldn't we allow these practices in order to respect the freedom and dignity of patients? Don't we have a right to die at the time and in the circumstances of our choosing? Doesn't compassion require us to agree to the request of a sick person who wants to die?

It is impossible to remain indifferent to the danger posed to the most vulnerable among us by attempts to legalize euthanasia and assisted suicide. Being well informed is essential in order to participate effectively in the public debate and to propose truly human and Christian solutions.

In this brochure, written in a clear and accessible style, the COLF answers 14 questions related to euthanasia and assisted suicide. Love, compassion, dignity...discover here the true meaning of these words.

btn-workshop-en

 

 

Order Printed Copy

$0.40
Quantity:

Download Electronic Version:

Download:

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

Euthanasie et suicide assisté - Des réponses, de toute urgence !

vendredi, 30 septembre 2005
  • Imprimer
  • E-mail
  • Picture

Les questions de vie et de mort soulèvent toujours des débats passionnés. Le Canada s'interroge régulièrement sur la possibilité de légaliser l'euthanasie et le suicide assisté. Ne faut-il pas autoriser ces pratiques par respect de la liberté et de la dignité des malades? N'a-t-on pas le droit de mourir au moment et dans les circonstances qui nous conviennent? Ne doit-on pas, par compassion, acquiescer à la demande d'une personne malade qui veut mourir?

Impossible de rester indifférents face au danger que font peser les tentatives de légalisation de l'euthanasie et du suicide assisté sur les plus vulnérables d'entre nous. Pour intervenir efficacement dans le débat public entourant ces questions et pour proposer des solutions véritablement humaines et chrétiennes, il faut bien se renseigner.

Dans cette brochure au style simple et accessible, l'OCVF répond à 14 questions liées à l'euthanasie et au suicide assisté. Amour, compassion, dignité... Les mots prennent ici tout leur sens.

btn-workshop-fr

Commander des exemplaires imprimés

$0.40
Quantité:

Version PDF:

Télécharger:

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Panier d'achat

aucun article dans le panier