Publications - Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF)

Twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, twelve months a year, the media bombards us with a variety of information and opinions. Their impact on our ways of living and thinking is real and their power is immense. In its annual Message to Families, the Catholic Organization for
Questions of life and death always provoke impassioned debates. Recently Canada again considered the possibility of legalizing euthanasia and assisted suicide. Shouldn't we allow these practices in order to respect the freedom and dignity of patients? Don't we have a right to die at the time and in the

World Peace: A Family Recipe!

Wednesday, 31 August 2005
At a time when people wonder about the violence reported daily by the media, this document offers an unexpected ray of hope. The message takes an optimistic look at the mission entrusted to families: to raise sowers of peace and joy! It proposes an overview of qualities that serve
COLF and the Catholic Health Association of Canada explain why the Catholic Church supports organ donation and transplantation. The leaflet encourages people to talk to their family and friends about this issue, emphasizing that "organ donation is not an obligation: it is an act of self-giving." The leaflet also
COLF invites youth, parents, pastors and educators to rediscover the exceptional good news of the Christian family as the first school of life and faith. "The family is a little church, a sanctuary of life, a domestic church, a church at home, a mysterious presence of the living God,"

Marriage Matters!

Wednesday, 31 December 2003
This brochure sets out 12 of the most frequently asked questions in the current public debate on the redefinition of marriage. The brochure contains pertinent answers to sensitive questions such as what is marriage; if people of the same sex love each other, why can't they get married; and
Page 4 of 6

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

Publications

Vingt-quatre heures sur vingt-quatre, sept jours par semaine, douze mois par année, les médias nous bombardent d'informations et d'opinions variées. Leur impact est réel et leur pouvoir immense sur nos façons de vivre et de penser. Dans son Message 2006 aux familles, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la
Les questions de vie et de mort soulèvent toujours des débats passionnés. Le Canada s'interroge régulièrement sur la possibilité de légaliser l'euthanasie et le suicide assisté. Ne faut-il pas autoriser ces pratiques par respect de la liberté et de la dignité des malades? N'a-t-on pas le droit de mourir au moment
À l'heure où tant de gens s'interrogent sur les situations de violence que rapportent quotidiennement les médias, ce document propose un regard d'espérance inattendu. Un regard optimiste sur la mission confiée aux familles : former des semeurs de paix et de joie! Un survol des qualités qui servent la
L'OCVF et l'Association catholique canadienne de la santé expliquent pourquoi l'Église appuie le don d'organes et les transplantations. Un dépliant coloré qui encourage les échanges au sein de la famille et entre amis en affirmant que le don d'organes n'est pas une obligation, mais un geste de don de
L'OCVF invite jeunes, parents, pasteurs et éducateurs à redécouvrir l'exceptionnelle bonne nouvelle que constitue la famille chrétienne comme première école de vie et de foi. « La famille est comme une petite église, un sanctuaire de la vie, une église domestique, une église à la maison, un mystère de

Le mariage, c’est notre affaire!

mercredi, 31 décembre 2003
Une brochure qui passe en revue les 12 questions les plus fréquemment posées relativement à la redéfinition du mariage. Sans détour, l'OCVF répond à des questions délicates. Est-ce un simple débat autour de la signification du mot « mariage »? Pourquoi des personnes de même sexe qui s'aiment ne pourraient-elles pas
Page 4 sur 6

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Panier d'achat

aucun article dans le panier