Publications - Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF)

In this message the Catholic Organization for Life and Family addresses single-parent families. COLF launches a call for the solidarity and compassion of all families with those that face difficulties in life. "Through the example of Jesus Christ, who took upon himself our loneliness and reclothed it with his presence,
A Wonder am I, and all Your Works are Wonders - Reflections on Some Developments in the Genetic Technologies. Order Printed Copy Sorry, no printed copies available. Download Electronic Version: Download:
"You are the salt of the earth. You are the light of the world." A Message on the Occasion of World Youth Day 2002. The Catholic Organization for Life and Family sees WYD 2002 as an extraordinary gathering. Thousands of young people, who wish to proclaim their faith in
This is a reflection paper on the conjugal, social and religious significance of marriage. The 44-page document presents a portrait of marriage in Canada, examines the social dimension of marriage as well as its personal and conjugal dimensions, looks at marriage from a Christian anthropological perspective and presents the
What does family prayer look like today? Is it difficult to pray with your children? How is it done? Where and when shall we pray? Here are answers to some of the questions that arise among contemporary parents who want to introduce their children to prayer. Order Printed Copy
$0.25
Quantity:
Download
The Catholic Organization for Life and Family marks Jubilee Year 2000 with the publication of a leaflet entitled A Child Gives Life to Love and Love to Life! This brochure affirms that the arrival of every child into the world is good news, because each child is a promise
Page 5 of 6

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

Publications

L'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille s'adresse plus particulièrement aux familles monoparentales dans cette publication. L'OCVF lance un appel à la solidarité et à la compassion, en particulier avec les familles plus durement touchées par la vie. Réduction d'inventaire - Quantités Limitées 1 Paquet de 25 copies
Un document de l'OCVF réalisé en collaboration avec l'Association catholique canadienne de la santé. Disponible seulement en format PDF..................................................................................................................................................................................................................... Version PDF: Télécharger:
L'OCVF est très heureux de vous offrir ce message de foi, d'espérance, de joie et d'amour. Il a été créé en collaboration avec des jeunes, pour les jeunes. Nous avons voulu souligner combien ils sont précieux aux yeux de Dieu et combien leur présence est indispensable à la vie
Cette brochure de 44 pages suggère un portrait du mariage au Canada. Elle aborde la question du mariage sous l'angle anthropologique chrétien et analyse les dimensions personnelles, sociales, conjugales et sacramentelles du mariage. Elle répond à de nombreuses questions souvent soulevées : pourquoi les gens se marient-ils aujourd'hui ?
Qu’en est-il aujourd’hui de la prière en famille? Difficile de prier avec les enfants? Comment s’y prendre? Où et quand prier? Voici des pistes de réponses aux questions que se posent aujourd’hui les parents qui veulent initier leurs enfants à la prière.
Pour marquer le Jubilé de l'An 2000, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille propose une réflexion sur la beauté de la vie et de l'amour. L'arrivée au monde de chaque enfant est une bonne nouvelle parce que chaque enfant est une bénédiction et une promesse d'avenir. Depuis
Page 5 sur 6

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Panier d'achat

aucun article dans le panier