"The Joy of Love" At the heart of the family

Monday, 06 February 2017
  • Print
  • Email
  • Picture

Pope Francis walks resolutely in the footsteps of Saint John Paul II, Benedict XVI, Paul VI and the Second Vatican Council, to support Christian spouses and families, inviting them “to value the gifts of marriage and the family, and to persevere in a love strengthened by the virtues of generosity, commitment, fidelity and patience”.

The Holy Father is well aware of the complexity of current family situations, of the challenges and vulnerabilities of families . . . “no family drops down from heaven perfectly formed; families need constantly to grow and mature in the ability to love. … Let us make this journey as families, let us keep walking together. What we have been promised is greater than we can imagine. May we never lose heart because of our limitations, or ever stop seeking that fullness of love and communion which God holds out before us” (The Joy of Love, 325).

 

Order Printed Copy

$0.40
Quantity:

 

Download Electronic Version:

Download:
download icon

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

« La joie de l'amour» Au coeur de la famille

lundi, 06 février 2017
  • Imprimer
  • E-mail
  • Picture

Le Pape François s’engage résolument sur les pas de saint Jean-Paul II, de Benoît XVI, de Paul VI et du Concile Vatican II pour soutenir les époux et les familles chrétiennes, les invitant « à valoriser les dons du mariage et de la famille, et à garder un amour fort et nourri de valeurs, telles que la générosité, l’engagement, la fidélité ou la patience ».

Bien conscient de la complexité des situations familiales actuelles, des défis concrets et des fragilités des familles . . . « Aucune famille n’est une réalité céleste et constituée une fois pour toutes, mais la famille exige une maturation progressive de sa capacité d’aimer. … Cheminons, familles, continuons à marcher! Ce qui nous est promis est toujours plus. Ne désespérons pas à cause de nos limites, mais ne renonçons pas non plus à chercher la plénitude d’amour et de communion qui nous a été promise » (La joie de l’amour, 325).

 

Pour Commander

$0.40
Quantité:

 

Version PDF:

 Télécharger: 

download icon

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Panier d'achat

aucun article dans le panier