Publications - Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF)

Pope Francis walks resolutely in the footsteps of Saint John Paul II, Benedict XVI, Paul VI and the Second Vatican Council, to support Christian spouses and families, inviting them “to value the gifts of marriage and the family, and to persevere in a love strengthened by the virtues of generosity, commitment, fidelity
How can it be that a human being is capable of the best and of the worst. A great battle is raging between Good and Evil; not only globally, but in every human heart. The task of Christian parents is to help their children choose what is good, beautiful,
A collection of Church quotations from various Church documents and papal speeches regarding the topics of euthanasia, suicide, and the Christian meaning of suffering. This collection of quotations is recommended especially for its value in the preparation of homilies.
Heavenly Father, Lord and Maker of all that is good, fill our hearts with joy before the wonders of your creation. Open our eyes to the presence of your beloved Son Jesus in all those we encounter and especially in the weakest and most vulnerable among us. Where we
What is the world's most important job? An international survey of a very wide range of people from all over the world found a surprising answer: raising a child! The vast majority of respondents stated that nothing was more important for the future of humanity than forming adults capable of giving their

Bullying: A plague to combat together

Saturday, 05 October 2013
William is eight years old. Since the beginning of grade three, two of his classmates have laughed at him every day because he is a little chubby. He cries every morning before leaving the house. He does not want to go to school anymore. Olivia is 13 years old.
Words that were virtually unknown in the past are now all too familiar ... The age of Aquarius, universal consciousness, transcendental meditation, expansion of consciousness, hypnotism, cosmic energy, aura, chakras, karma, nirvana, paranormal phenomena, yoga, magic, tarot, spiritism, astrology, numerology, witchcraft, astral projection, positive and negative vibes, crystals, reiki,
Marriage Preparation Resource A beautiful 20 page brochure, with clear and concise answers to the major questions young adults ask about marriage. In a demanding social and cultural environment, discover the greatness and dignity of marriage: a divine calling, a true vocation, a path to sanctity! This overview of

Towards A True Sexual Liberation

Wednesday, 03 October 2012
This text aims to inspire readers to discover the "theology of the body" as taught by Pope John Paul II. Given the hypersexualization of the human person in our society, and the fact that we are celebrating the 40th anniversary of Pope Paul VI's prophetic encyclical Humanae Vitae, this
At a time when all the baptized are called to actively engage in the new evangelization, the Catholic Organization for Life and Family offers an enthusiastic look at vocations in its 2011 Message to families, entitled "Families, did you know? Love is calling your children".Unique and irreplaceable, every child

Work + Love = Holiness!.

Wednesday, 03 October 2012
As the world progressively overcomes a serious economic crisis, the Catholic Organization for Life and Family offers an important reflection on the grandeur and dignity of work. Christians know that the main ingredient that gives any labour its value - whether it is performed outside the home or within
All the choices and decisions made by our governments and courts sooner or later directly impact every family – my family. A mobilization is needed. It is up to families to get together and develop a culture and legislation that benefit the family and reflect their true needs —
The family – my family – is called to play an important role in the New Evangelization ? How can that be ? What does it mean to evangelize ? This colourfully illustrated publication will help you better understand the call which Jesus of Nazareth, the Son of God,
Is the unborn child human? When does life begin? What does science say? Is abortion a right? Does abortion affect the lives of women? Are there alternatives to abortion? In this beautifully illustrated brochure, the Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF) answers these questions and many others in
Over the course of the last few decades, a new multi-billion dollar industry has developed, an industry which continues to make headlines around the world: ASSISTED PROCREATION. For the infertile couple, its promise is seemingly irresistible. In this 12 page brochure, written in accessible language, COLF takes an in-depth
Which parents do not dream of a future where their children will blossom and be happy? Those who have the privilege of knowing Christ do not doubt that it is through an intimate relationship of love with Him that their sons and daughters can find the deep meaning of
Who among us hasn't heard of the term "stem cells"? Medical research using these infinitely small elements of the human body promises miracle cures for terrible illnesses. The media regularly report the remarks of researchers who are enthusiastic about the therapeutic potential of embryonic stem cells. Yet other researchers

Living, Suffering and Dying...what for?

Wednesday, 20 September 2006
Some voices today are using individual freedom to call for the "right to die" when illness seems to make life too heavy a burden. This brings up the question of the purpose of existence and the purpose of suffering. Christians find the answer to these questions in the Gospel.
Twenty-four hours a day, seven days a week, twelve months a year, the media bombards us with a variety of information and opinions. Their impact on our ways of living and thinking is real and their power is immense. In its annual Message to Families, the Catholic Organization for
Questions of life and death always provoke impassioned debates. Recently Canada again considered the possibility of legalizing euthanasia and assisted suicide. Shouldn't we allow these practices in order to respect the freedom and dignity of patients? Don't we have a right to die at the time and in the

World Peace: A Family Recipe!

Wednesday, 31 August 2005
At a time when people wonder about the violence reported daily by the media, this document offers an unexpected ray of hope. The message takes an optimistic look at the mission entrusted to families: to raise sowers of peace and joy! It proposes an overview of qualities that serve
COLF and the Catholic Health Association of Canada explain why the Catholic Church supports organ donation and transplantation. The leaflet encourages people to talk to their family and friends about this issue, emphasizing that "organ donation is not an obligation: it is an act of self-giving." The leaflet also
COLF invites youth, parents, pastors and educators to rediscover the exceptional good news of the Christian family as the first school of life and faith. "The family is a little church, a sanctuary of life, a domestic church, a church at home, a mysterious presence of the living God,"

Marriage Matters!

Wednesday, 31 December 2003
This brochure sets out 12 of the most frequently asked questions in the current public debate on the redefinition of marriage. The brochure contains pertinent answers to sensitive questions such as what is marriage; if people of the same sex love each other, why can't they get married; and
In this message the Catholic Organization for Life and Family addresses single-parent families. COLF launches a call for the solidarity and compassion of all families with those that face difficulties in life. "Through the example of Jesus Christ, who took upon himself our loneliness and reclothed it with his presence,
A Wonder am I, and all Your Works are Wonders - Reflections on Some Developments in the Genetic Technologies. Order Printed Copy Sorry, no printed copies available. Download Electronic Version: Download:
"You are the salt of the earth. You are the light of the world." A Message on the Occasion of World Youth Day 2002. The Catholic Organization for Life and Family sees WYD 2002 as an extraordinary gathering. Thousands of young people, who wish to proclaim their faith in
This is a reflection paper on the conjugal, social and religious significance of marriage. The 44-page document presents a portrait of marriage in Canada, examines the social dimension of marriage as well as its personal and conjugal dimensions, looks at marriage from a Christian anthropological perspective and presents the
What does family prayer look like today? Is it difficult to pray with your children? How is it done? Where and when shall we pray? Here are answers to some of the questions that arise among contemporary parents who want to introduce their children to prayer. OUT OF PRINT: PRINT FREELY!
The Catholic Organization for Life and Family marks Jubilee Year 2000 with the publication of a leaflet entitled A Child Gives Life to Love and Love to Life! This brochure affirms that the arrival of every child into the world is good news, because each child is a promise
The Catholic Organization for Life and Family has published a message to salute the International Year of Older Persons. 1999 has been so designated by the United Nations. The message, A Blessing for the World, a Treasure for the Church, is contained in a six-page leaflet that reflects on
This leaflet was produced by COLF on the occasion of the 30th anniversary of the encyclical Humanae Vitae. Using a question and answer format and bright illustrations, the document explains the advantages and mechanics of natural family planning.
This text was produced by the Catholic Organization for Life and Family on the occasion of the International Day of the Family, which is celebrated on May 15 each year.This brochure celebrates and explains the importance of the family and its individual members and the gifts that they are
An encouragement and celebration of the family, this brochure recognizes the challenges faced by modern families and emphasizes the strengths and uniqueness of the family in society. Order Printed Copy Sorry, no printed copies available. Download Electronic Version: Download:

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

Publications - OCVF

Le Pape François s’engage résolument sur les pas de saint Jean-Paul II, de Benoît XVI, de Paul VI et du Concile Vatican II pour soutenir les époux et les familles chrétiennes, les invitant « à valoriser les dons du mariage et de la famille, et à garder un amour fort et nourri
Comment expliquer que l’être humain soit capable du meilleur et du pire? Le Bien et le Mal se livrent un grand combat, non seulement à l’échelle planétaire, mais dans chaque cœur humain. La tâche des parents chrétiens est d’amener leurs enfants à choisir le bien, le beau, le bon
Une série de citations pigées dans des documents officiels de l'Église et des discours papaux concernant l'euthanasie, le suicide et le sens chrétien de la souffrance. Des références et des pensées très utiles pour la préparation d'homélies.
Père très Saint, Dieu du ciel et de la terre, Seigneur et Créateur de tout ce qui est bon, remplis nos cœurs de joie face aux merveilles de ta création. Ouvre nos yeux à la présence de Jésus, ton Fils bien-aimé, en toute personne que nous rencontrons, surtout les
Quel est le travail le plus important du monde? Un sondage mené au niveau international, auprès des populations les plus variées, a trouvé une réponse étonnante : élever un enfant! Une immense majorité de répondants estiment en effet que rien n'a plus d'importance pour l'avenir de l'humanité que de former des adultes
William a huit ans. Depuis le début de sa troisième année, deux de ses compagnons de classe se moquent de lui jour après jour parce qu'il est un peu rondelet. Le matin, avant de partir de la maison, il pleure. Il ne veut plus aller à l'école.Chloé a 13
Des mots hier inconnus nous sont aujourd'hui devenus familiers... Ère du Verseau, Conscience universelle, méditation transcendantale, élargissement de la conscience, Énergie cosmique, aura, chakras, karma, nirvana, phénomènes paranormaux, yoga, magie, tarot, spiritisme, astrologie, numérologie, sorcellerie, voyage astral, ondes positives et négatives, cristaux, reiki, ennéagramme, Mouvement de
Ressource pour la préparation au mariage Une magnifique brochure de 20 pages qui offre des réponses claires et concises aux principales questions que se posent les jeunes relativement au mariage : « Pourquoi le mariage est-il si important pour l'Église ? » . . . « L'Église croit-elle vraiment

Pour une vraie libération sexuelle

mercredi, 03 octobre 2012
Ce texte espère semer chez plusieurs le désir de découvrir la « théologie du corps » élaborée par le Pape Jean-Paul II. Face au phénomène social de l'hypersexualisation de la personne, et à l'occasion du 40e anniversaire de la prophétique encyclique Humanae vitae du Pape Paul VI, cette nouvelle réflexion est
À l'heure où tous les baptisés sont appelés à s'engager activement dans la nouvelle évangélisation, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille propose un regard enthousiaste sur les vocations dans son Message aux familles 2011, intitulé « Famille, le sais‐tu? L'Amour appelle tes enfants ». Unique et irremplaçable,

Travail + amour = sainteté

mercredi, 03 octobre 2012
Alors que le monde se relève progressivement d'une sérieuse crise économique, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille propose une importante réflexion sur la grandeur et la dignité du travail. Les chrétiens savent bien que l'ingrédient numéro un qui donne sa valeur à tout travail, qu'il soit réalisé
Tôt ou tard, les choix et décisions de nos gouvernements et de nos tribunaux ont un impact direct sur nos familles – sur ma famille. Une mobilisation s'impose. C'est aux familles de développer ensemble une culture et une politique de la famille à l'image de leurs besoins réels. C'est
La famille – ma famille – est appelée à jouer un rôle important dans la Nouvelle Évangélisation ? Comment est-ce possible ? Qu’est-ce que veut dire évangéliser ? Voici une publication aux couleurs vibrantes qui vous aidera à mieux saisir l’appel que vous lance aujourd’hui Jésus de Nazareth, le
L'enfant à naître est-il humain? Quand commence la vie? Qu'en dit la science? L'avortement est-il un droit? A-t-il un impact sur la vie de la femme? Existe-t-il des alternatives à l'avortement? Dans cette brochure magnifiquement illustrée, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille (OCVF) répond à ces questions
Au cours des dernières décennies, une nouvelle industrie multimilliardaire a vu le jour et fait régulièrement les manchettes : celle de la PROCRÉATION ASSISTÉE. Pour le couple infertile, ses promesses semblent irrésistibles. Dans cette brochure de 12 pages, rédigée dans un langage très accessible, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie
Quels parents ne rêvent pas d'épanouissement et de bonheur pour leurs enfants? Ceux qui ont le privilège de connaître le Christ, n'en doutent pas : c'est dans une relation d'amitié et d'intimité avec Lui que leurs filles et leurs garçons peuvent trouver le sens profond de leur existence et
Qui n'a pas, un jour ou l'autre, entendu parler de cellules souches? La recherche médicale sur ces éléments infiniment petits du corps humain promet des cures miracles à des maladies terribles. Les médias rapportent régulièrement les propos de chercheurs enthousiastes face au potentiel thérapeutique des cellules souches embryonnaires. D'autres,

Vivre, souffrir et mourir...pourquoi ?

mercredi, 20 septembre 2006
Ce dépliant offre aux personnes malades comme aux bien portantes l'occasion de saisir ou d'approfondir la signification inattendue que le Christ vient donner à nos vies et à nos souffrances. Beaucoup trouvent en Lui la source de leur persévérance, de leur espérance, et même de leur joie dans l'adversité.Au
Vingt-quatre heures sur vingt-quatre, sept jours par semaine, douze mois par année, les médias nous bombardent d'informations et d'opinions variées. Leur impact est réel et leur pouvoir immense sur nos façons de vivre et de penser. Dans son Message 2006 aux familles, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la
Les questions de vie et de mort soulèvent toujours des débats passionnés. Le Canada s'interroge régulièrement sur la possibilité de légaliser l'euthanasie et le suicide assisté. Ne faut-il pas autoriser ces pratiques par respect de la liberté et de la dignité des malades? N'a-t-on pas le droit de mourir au moment
À l'heure où tant de gens s'interrogent sur les situations de violence que rapportent quotidiennement les médias, ce document propose un regard d'espérance inattendu. Un regard optimiste sur la mission confiée aux familles : former des semeurs de paix et de joie! Un survol des qualités qui servent la
L'OCVF et l'Association catholique canadienne de la santé expliquent pourquoi l'Église appuie le don d'organes et les transplantations. Un dépliant coloré qui encourage les échanges au sein de la famille et entre amis en affirmant que le don d'organes n'est pas une obligation, mais un geste de don de
L'OCVF invite jeunes, parents, pasteurs et éducateurs à redécouvrir l'exceptionnelle bonne nouvelle que constitue la famille chrétienne comme première école de vie et de foi. « La famille est comme une petite église, un sanctuaire de la vie, une église domestique, une église à la maison, un mystère de

Le mariage, c’est notre affaire!

mercredi, 31 décembre 2003
Une brochure qui passe en revue les 12 questions les plus fréquemment posées relativement à la redéfinition du mariage. Sans détour, l'OCVF répond à des questions délicates. Est-ce un simple débat autour de la signification du mot « mariage »? Pourquoi des personnes de même sexe qui s'aiment ne pourraient-elles pas
L'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille s'adresse plus particulièrement aux familles monoparentales dans cette publication. L'OCVF lance un appel à la solidarité et à la compassion, en particulier avec les familles plus durement touchées par la vie. Réduction d'inventaire - Quantités Limitées 1 Paquet de 25 copies
Un document de l'OCVF réalisé en collaboration avec l'Association catholique canadienne de la santé. Disponible seulement en format PDF..................................................................................................................................................................................................................... Version PDF: Télécharger:
L'OCVF est très heureux de vous offrir ce message de foi, d'espérance, de joie et d'amour. Il a été créé en collaboration avec des jeunes, pour les jeunes. Nous avons voulu souligner combien ils sont précieux aux yeux de Dieu et combien leur présence est indispensable à la vie
Cette brochure de 44 pages suggère un portrait du mariage au Canada. Elle aborde la question du mariage sous l'angle anthropologique chrétien et analyse les dimensions personnelles, sociales, conjugales et sacramentelles du mariage. Elle répond à de nombreuses questions souvent soulevées : pourquoi les gens se marient-ils aujourd'hui ?
Qu’en est-il aujourd’hui de la prière en famille? Difficile de prier avec les enfants? Comment s’y prendre? Où et quand prier? Voici des pistes de réponses aux questions que se posent aujourd’hui les parents qui veulent initier leurs enfants à la prière.
Pour marquer le Jubilé de l'An 2000, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille propose une réflexion sur la beauté de la vie et de l'amour. L'arrivée au monde de chaque enfant est une bonne nouvelle parce que chaque enfant est une bénédiction et une promesse d'avenir. Depuis
Ce message souligne l'Année internationale des personnes âgées, proclamée par les Nations unies. Un dépliant qui reflète les défis, la contribution et les possibilités des aînés au coeur de nos familles, de l'Église et de la
L'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille (OCVF) a célèbré le 30e anniversaire de l'encyclique Humanae Vitae en publiant ce texte qui présente l'approche naturelle en planification familiale. Réduction d'inventaire - Quantités Limitées 1 Paquet de 25 copies (Veuillez indiquer le nombre de paquets requis ci-dessous) {k2storecart} Version PDF: Télécharger:…
Un message de l'OCVF aux familles à l'occasion de la Journée internationale de la famille, célébrée annuellement le 15 mai. Ce dépliant se veut une célébration de la famille et de l'importance de chacun de ses membres — de véritables cadeaux pour le monde. Un encouragement à chacun de vivre
Un message rédigé à l'occasion de la Journée internationale de la famille, le 15 mai 1997. Amour et vie au coeur du monde... Tout commence dans la famille! Ce dépliant reconnaît les défis qui se posent à la famille moderne et met l'accent sur les forces et le caractère

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart