Print this page

Families, Did You Know? Love Is Calling Your Children

Wednesday, 03 October 2012
  • Picture

At a time when all the baptized are called to actively engage in the new evangelization, the Catholic Organization for Life and Family offers an enthusiastic look at vocations in its 2011 Message to families, entitled "Families, did you know? Love is calling your children".
Unique and irreplaceable, every child conceived in the womb is called by God to a unique mission. It is in the family, first, that boys and girls learn to know and to trust Him, as they discern their call to love, and, in imitation of Jesus' self‐giving love, to give themselves in marriage, the priesthood, consecrated life or apostolic celibacy.

COLF hopes this new publication will support parents, teachers, pastors and catechists in their important work of education. May it help them to challenge the young, who are so often in search of meaning and ideals!

btn-workshop-enOUT OF PRINT:  PRINT FREELY!

Download Electronic Version:

Download:
FaLang translation system by Faboba

Imprimer cette page

Famille, le sais-tu ? L’Amour appelle tes enfants

mercredi, 03 octobre 2012
  • Picture

À l'heure où tous les baptisés sont appelés à s'engager activement dans la nouvelle évangélisation, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille propose un regard enthousiaste sur les vocations dans son Message aux familles 2011, intitulé « Famille, le sais‐tu? L'Amour appelle tes enfants ».

Unique et irremplaçable, chaque enfant conçu dans le sein de sa mère est appelé par Dieu à une mission unique. C'est dans la famille d'abord que garçons et filles apprennent à Le connaître et à Lui faire confiance, jusqu'au jour où ils discernent son appel à aimer à la manière de Jésus en se donnant aux autres dans le mariage, la prêtrise, la vie consacrée ou le célibat apostolique.

L'OCVF espère que cette nouvelle publication soutiendra parents, enseignants, pasteurs et catéchètes dans leur important travail d'éducation. Puisse‐t‐elle les aider à interpeller les jeunes, souvent en quête de sens et d'idéal !

btn-workshop-fr

Version PDF:

Télécharger:
FaLang translation system by Faboba