High-Tech Babies... Exploring New Challenges to Human Dignity

Thursday, 30 April 2009
  • Print
  • Email
  • Picture

Over the course of the last few decades, a new multi-billion dollar industry has developed, an industry which continues to make headlines around the world: ASSISTED PROCREATION. For the infertile couple, its promise is seemingly irresistible.

In this 12 page brochure, written in accessible language, COLF takes an in-depth look at the issues surrounding assisted procreation, reflecting on the suffering of infertile couples, on the technologies used to create life and on their impact on the life of individuals and society.

In this document, youth and adults will find answers to the following questions: what causes infertility? How effective is in vitro fertilization? What about genetic screening? Are all assisted procreation technologies ethically acceptable? A must read!

Inventory Reduction - Limited Quantities

1 Pkg of 25 copies

(Please enter the number of packages required below)

$10.00 $5.00
Quantity:

Download Electronic Version:

Download:

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

Bébés-techno… nouveaux défis à la dignité humaine

jeudi, 30 avril 2009
  • Imprimer
  • E-mail
  • Picture

Au cours des dernières décennies, une nouvelle industrie multimilliardaire a vu le jour et fait régulièrement les manchettes : celle de la PROCRÉATION ASSISTÉE. Pour le couple infertile, ses promesses semblent irrésistibles.

Dans cette brochure de 12 pages, rédigée dans un langage très accessible, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille (OCVF) fait le point sur ce dossier et se penche sur la souffrance des couples infertiles, sur les techniques utilisées pour créer la vie et sur leur impact dans la vie des personnes et de la société.

Jeunes et adultes y trouveront des réponses aux nombreuses questions que se posent tant de gens : quelles sont les causes de la stérilité? La fécondation in vitro donne-t-elle de bons résultats? Que penser du dépistage génétique? Toutes les techniques de procréation assistée sont-elles acceptables au plan éthique?... Un document à lire!

Réduction d'inventaire - Quantités Limitées

1 Paquet de 25 copies

(veuillez indiquer le nombre de paquets requis ci-dessous)

$10.00 $2.50
Quantité:

Version PDF:

Télécharger:

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Panier d'achat

aucun article dans le panier