Publications - Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF)

The family – my family – is called to play an important role in the New Evangelization ? How can that be ? What does it mean to evangelize ? This colourfully illustrated publication will help you better understand the call which Jesus of Nazareth, the Son of God,
Is the unborn child human? When does life begin? What does science say? Is abortion a right? Does abortion affect the lives of women? Are there alternatives to abortion? In this beautifully illustrated brochure, the Catholic Organization for Life and Family (COLF) answers these questions and many others in

Euthanasia and Assisted Suicide: Why Not?

Saturday, 31 October 2009 Written by
According to some surveys, three-quarters of Canadians would favour the legalizationof euthanasia. Above all, they fear one day becoming a burden and having their lives unduly prolonged in suffering. Given the immense confusion surrounding euthanasia, it is reasonable to question these statistics and some unreliable surveys. It is more
Over the course of the last few decades, a new multi-billion dollar industry has developed, an industry which continues to make headlines around the world: ASSISTED PROCREATION. For the infertile couple, its promise is seemingly irresistible. In this 12 page brochure, written in accessible language, COLF takes an in-depth
Which parents do not dream of a future where their children will blossom and be happy? Those who have the privilege of knowing Christ do not doubt that it is through an intimate relationship of love with Him that their sons and daughters can find the deep meaning of
Who among us hasn't heard of the term "stem cells"? Medical research using these infinitely small elements of the human body promises miracle cures for terrible illnesses. The media regularly report the remarks of researchers who are enthusiastic about the therapeutic potential of embryonic stem cells. Yet other researchers
Page 3 of 6

Please share our publications with others!

documents-iconCOLF's publications are ideal for families and for distribution in parishes, schools, universities, hospitals, faith-sharing groups, retreats, youth groups, lecture and study groups, local lay organizations, ministry formation programs, and the conferences of national associations. They also make excellent gifts to mark Christmas, Easter, Mothers' and Fathers' Days and special international days or weeks. Copies of COLF publications may be ordered by contacting us at:


EmailThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tel: (613) 241-9461 x. 161
Fax: (613) 241-9048

2500 Don Reid Drive
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart

No items in cart

Publications

La famille – ma famille – est appelée à jouer un rôle important dans la Nouvelle Évangélisation ? Comment est-ce possible ? Qu’est-ce que veut dire évangéliser ? Voici une publication aux couleurs vibrantes qui vous aidera à mieux saisir l’appel que vous lance aujourd’hui Jésus de Nazareth, le
L'enfant à naître est-il humain? Quand commence la vie? Qu'en dit la science? L'avortement est-il un droit? A-t-il un impact sur la vie de la femme? Existe-t-il des alternatives à l'avortement? Dans cette brochure magnifiquement illustrée, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie et la famille (OCVF) répond à ces questions
Au cours des dernières décennies, une nouvelle industrie multimilliardaire a vu le jour et fait régulièrement les manchettes : celle de la PROCRÉATION ASSISTÉE. Pour le couple infertile, ses promesses semblent irrésistibles. Dans cette brochure de 12 pages, rédigée dans un langage très accessible, l'Organisme catholique pour la vie
Quels parents ne rêvent pas d'épanouissement et de bonheur pour leurs enfants? Ceux qui ont le privilège de connaître le Christ, n'en doutent pas : c'est dans une relation d'amitié et d'intimité avec Lui que leurs filles et leurs garçons peuvent trouver le sens profond de leur existence et
Qui n'a pas, un jour ou l'autre, entendu parler de cellules souches? La recherche médicale sur ces éléments infiniment petits du corps humain promet des cures miracles à des maladies terribles. Les médias rapportent régulièrement les propos de chercheurs enthousiastes face au potentiel thérapeutique des cellules souches embryonnaires. D'autres,

Vivre, souffrir et mourir...pourquoi ?

mercredi, 20 septembre 2006
Ce dépliant offre aux personnes malades comme aux bien portantes l'occasion de saisir ou d'approfondir la signification inattendue que le Christ vient donner à nos vies et à nos souffrances. Beaucoup trouvent en Lui la source de leur persévérance, de leur espérance, et même de leur joie dans l'adversité.Au
Page 3 sur 6

Partagez nos publications avec vos amis!

documents-iconNos publications sont idéales pour provoquer la réflexion dans des milieux variés : paroisses, écoles, universités, hôpitaux, groupes de partage de la foi, centres de retraite, groupes de jeunes, groupes d'étude, organisations laïques, familles, centres de formation chrétienne et conférences d'associations nationales. Elles font aussi d'excellents cadeaux en des occasions spéciales comme Noël, Pâques, la Fête des mères et la Fête des pères, ainsi que des Journées ou des Semaines thématiques annuelles.


MessagerieCette adresse e-mail est protégée contre les robots spammeurs. Vous devez activer le JavaScript pour la visualiser. 
Tel: (613) 241-9461 poste 161
Téléc.: (613) 241-9048

2500, promenade Don Reid
Ottawa, Ontario K1H 2J2

 

Shopping Cart